The MCFF provides emergency grants up to $500 for currently enrolled Maricopa Community College students. These emergency grants are designed to prevent students from dropping out of school due to an unforeseen financial emergency. These one-time grants are given on a first-come, first-served basis per semester.
Emergency Grant Process:

Faculty who become aware of a student with an emergency need should contact their MCFF college representative via email with the following information:
1. The student’s name and current MCCCD ID number.

2. A brief explaination of the student’s circumstances. 

3. A request for a specific amount on behalf of the student. 

We rely on you to verify the student is currently enrolled and has a genuine need. DO NOT refer your student to the MCFF contact.

The MCFF Board usually makes an award within 24 hours of receiving a request from a professor.

(if you cannot reach your college contact, email one of the MCFF Board of Directors Officers)


MCFF College Contacts:

CGCC - Regi Munro (27109, regi.munro@cgc.edu)

EMCC - Jason Martinez (58906, jason.martinez@estrellamountain.edu)

GWCC - Ilene Borze (68544, borze@gatewaycc.edu)

GCC - Jim Reed (53631, jim.reed@gccaz.edu)

MCC - Barry Vaughan (S&D - 17120, barry.vaughan@mesacc.edu) 

MCC Patrice Nango (S&D - 17621, patrince.nango@mesacc.edu)

PC - Fred Amador (20491, fred.amador@phoenixcollege.edu)

PC Helice Agria (57265, helice.agria@phoenixcollege.edu) 

PVCC - Marianna Roccaforte (77158, marianne.roccaforte@paradisevalley.edu)

RSCC - Melanie Abts (78387, melanie.abts@riosalado.edu)

SCC - Julie Knapp (36410, julie.knapp@scottsdalecc.edu)

SMCC - Yvette Espinosa (38090, yvette.espinosa@southmountaincc.edu)
The Maricopa Colleges Faculty Foundation is a 501(c)3 charitable organization established in 2007 by the Maricopa Community Colleges Faculty Association to help Maricopa Community College students reach their educational goals. Check with your tax advisor for deduction eligibility.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software